Reviews of the timeshare industry by the owners...

Timeshare Owners Community

Shell Vacations Club - Misrepresentation Complaint

If you are here, you probably already knew all the bad things about Shell Vacations Club. They lied to you, and now it's too late to cancel. Now you find yourself a victim. But it's not too late to do something to recover your losss and prevent the company from preying on other people in the future.
If you are victims of Shell Vacations Club's misrepresentation, unethical and illegal business practices, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. immediately to join a class-action law suit against SVC. There will be no fee to join. Together we can help fight these abusive corporations. If you find yourself a victim of Shell Vacations Club, the first thing you should do is write to the Attorney General consumer complaint division for your state. They usually have a specific section for complaints against companies. For California, the website is:
http://ag.ca.gov/contact/complaint_form.php?cmplt=CL

Fill it out, asking that they not share information that would identify you to SVC, and send it in immediately. The reason for doing this is that, even in the event that you have to sign a complaint disclosure agreement in order to settle, the Attorney General can continue its investigation to stop these criminals.

Click Here To Post Your Own Complaint

Disagree with this complaint ? Post your response on-line.

Comments   

 
0 #10 martina 2012-08-02 18:02
me too me to
Quote
 
 
0 #9 martina 2012-08-02 18:01
Been a member for 6 years. First they said the amount of points are good, but could not book anything because it was not enough points, so we bought more, then this year they switched from RCi to Interval changes, and now I can't find anything. Wish I could sue those bastards, I did not agree to this new company, I only got it because I knew RCI was one of the biggest traveling companies
Quote
 
 
0 #8 Jesse Norfleet 2012-08-01 03:33
We attented a presentation as well filled with all kinds of promises and purchased 3,500 points . The very next morning I called to tell them I changed my mind they told me it was to late I had up till midnight that night but of course they were closed anyway . I really dislike the promises they made about availability I paid it off and still want rid of it ... I feel scammed to say the least I try to reserve months ahead of time to find it never available and their update meeting are not to inform you how to use what you got but to sell more points .....
Quote
 
 
0 #7 Sean Fleming 2012-04-05 20:57
Seems like the email address is dead. Can't find any details about the Jung case filed in SF?
Anyone know?
Quote
 
 
0 #6 Sean Fleming 2012-04-05 20:19
We were unwittingly deceived and outright lied to, fleecing $ 14,000.00 from us.
It's a big sham, I'm compiling spreadsheets of properties, demonstrating that the average person off the street can most often get greater availability and at lower prices. For example, the Kuawai resort at the beachboy can be easily found online right now in numerous vacation rental sites for as low as $85 per night. For one week stay there in May 2012 for a studio room, it is 3700 points, which is a close to the entire year's points! And we are paying a bank loan of $4800 per year to repay the loan on the $14,000 plus the almost $1000 per year shell membership fees!
So, Joe Smith off the street can stay at the same place (it's not even very nice) for $600 for the week, and it would cost us close to $6000.00!
I want to nail these bastards to the wall.
And I have audio recordings of their lies!
Quote
 
 
0 #5 Tanya Hall 2012-01-05 01:13
We purchased 5,000 points with Shell in 2007 with the promise that it maintained it's value and would allow us at least 3 weeks of vacation per year. The books and availability they show you at the presentations are obviously not the ones you get when you leave! Those points did not get us anywhere near 3 weeks of vacation, and I am not talking prime season. They tell you that there is always availability, but nothing could be further from the truth: It is difficult to get in anywhere. People off the street can get into the resorts, but members paying thousands of dollars can not! They don't even own all of the units at their properties: Their Oregon resort stated that only 8 of the units are for use by Shell, so we ended up paying cash to visit family to stay at a resort we were already paying for. They are willing to call OFTEN to try to get you to buy more points, but try to get a call back regarding a concern or complaint. When they finally did call, they said I should just sell it if I was not happy. I wouldn't do that to someone I didn't like!
Quote
 
 
0 #4 Lindsay 2011-12-30 22:51
Hello,
I am trying to get out of my timeshare as everything Shell told me was a lie. Can you please tell me how they resolved your issue?

Thank you!
Quote
 
 
0 #3 Daniel Moreno 2011-07-11 04:36
I would like some info as to how I can participate in the class action law suit. Also if you were to happen to be aware of how I can get information as to how I can get shell vacations club to allow me to surrender or cancel my timeshare.
Quote
 
 
0 #2 Victim of SVC 2011-02-24 21:37
Shell Vacations contacted me regarding me complaint. Shell has now resolved my issue, and I am fully satisfied.
Quote
 
 
+1 #1 Chadwin Thomas 2011-02-21 21:55
I would like to join the Class Action Lawsuit against Shell Vacations! Any other information you can give me would be appreciated. In the mean time do we keep paying our monthly bill/fees? Thanks
Quote
 

Add comment


Security code
Refresh

Search

Follow us on Twitter

Log-in

Please log-in to add your review!



Some of the companies reviewed include: